Recent Posts

Monday, 17 September 2018

Stages of labor and birth

Are there stages of birth and labor? Yes there are!
There are three stages of labor and birth namely first stage, second stage and third stage.

Let us take a look at what all those stages entails.

1. First Stage
This stage often begins as soon as you as you start experiencing contractions that results in vigorous changes in the cervix; it ends as soon as the cervix completely dilates.
This stage is divided into two namely early labor and active labor.

2. Second stage
 This stage is often referred to as the pushing stage. It starts as soon as you are completely dilated and ends just after the birth of the baby.

3. Third Stage
This stage starts just after the birth of the baby and ends as soon the placenta is delivered.

Note: labor becomes more easy and fast for women who have ever been in labor.

No comments:

Post a comment